Skip to Content

Testimonials

Forbearance Information – Click here

COVID-19 Assistance Information - Click here

Testimonials

5.0 completed on August 1, 2020

Reviewed by Jordan L. for Debra Smith

Dallas, TX
very helpful and responsive

5.0 completed on July 24, 2020

Reviewed by Elena R. for Debra Smith

Highland Village, TX
Debra is the best loan officer one could ever wish for! She truly has her clients best interests at heart. She is an expert, and a caring and passionate professional! I will be recommending Debra to all my friends. As a first time home buyers, not knowing much and being anxious, she did a great job and took time to walk us through everything and we knew that we were in great hands from the beginning.

5.0 completed on July 23, 2020

Reviewed by Mallory Y. for Debra Smith

Frisco, TX
Everything from Start to finish was easy thanks to Debra and Ladonna and team!

5.0 completed on July 20, 2020

Reviewed by Sidney B. for Debra Smith

Dallas, TX
Debra’s dedication and customer service was fantastic.

5.0 completed on July 20, 2020

Reviewed by Nicole P. for Debra Smith

Carrollton, TX
Debra was awesome! Made this experience super easy!

5.0 completed on July 13, 2020

Reviewed by Chad B. for Debra Smith

Plano, TX
Debra was so informative from start to finish. Her response time every time I called or emailed was lightening speed. She had great advice and was always there for us.

5.0 completed on July 11, 2020

Reviewed by Lucas L. for Debra Smith

Plano, TX
Buying our house was such a huge investment for us, I really felt like Debra and her team were keeping us informed and moving along the process at a great pace. The closing and funding were very easy. I couldn't have asked for better.

5.0 completed on July 2, 2020

Reviewed by Linda L. for Debra Smith

Plano, TX
Debra and her team communicated constantly and accurately. They offered great guidance and were always available every step of the way. There were no surprises at the end or any last minute changes. We are so grateful for their professionalism and excellent customer service.

5.0 completed on June 29, 2020

Reviewed by Kevin N. for Debra Smith

Terrell, TX
Debra and her team gave us great rates, they worked hard and got our loan processed extremely quickly and efficiently. They were great!

5.0 completed on June 26, 2020

Reviewed by Debra N. for Debra Smith

Terrell, TX
Debra took 2 novice home buyers, with all our mistakes & ignorance, guided us through the multiple possible pitfalls, & made our impossible closing date a reality—all with a kind & smiling attitude.

5.0 completed on June 20, 2020

Reviewed by Ryan M. for Debra Smith

Dallas, TX
Debra was so easy to work with and very attentive to our needs and concerns. Everything that was shown to us in our proposal was exactly the same in our final loan terms. That made the process simple and easy to close. We would definitely recommend Debra and Prosperity to others.

5.0 completed on June 17, 2020

Reviewed by user90974655 for Debra Smith

Debra went all out to get my mortgage approved and at good terms after 2 big lenders treated me like a faceless statistic. She was available to me at all hours and kept me informed of the process. She got it done in short order after Chase left me in the lurch without warning at the last minute.

5.0 completed on June 12, 2020

Reviewed by Scott R. for Debra Smith

Carrollton, TX
Debra was extremely helpful and always very quick to respond.

5.0 completed on June 12, 2020

Reviewed by Jose C. for Debra Smith

Mesquite, TX
A friend referred Debra for my refinancing needs, I’m glad to be able to work with her. I am grateful for all the support and patience she had with me. I recommend Debra for any of your financial needs.

5.0 completed on June 11, 2020

Reviewed by Mark B. for Debra Smith

Dallas, TX
Our experience with Prosperity and Debra is first rate. Very professional and great service.

5.0 completed on June 11, 2020

Reviewed by Eileen S. for Debra Smith

Dallas, TX
Debra was excellent. She was available to me at all hours and I knew she was paying personal attention to me and my loan application. She gave me accurate information and kept me apprised of the process along the way. She worked hard to get it approved on time and kept it on track.

5.0 completed on June 11, 2020

Reviewed by Steven S. for Debra Smith

Dallas, TX
Debra is terrific. Incredibly knowledgeable and responsive with a great team behind her helping to make the transaction the easiest purchase experience I've ever had. Highly recommended!

5.0 completed on June 5, 2020

Reviewed by Kevin B. for Debra Smith

Allen, TX
Debra was very responsive and helpful.

5.0 completed on June 5, 2020

Reviewed by Tara S. for Debra Smith

Frisco, TX
Working with Deb to refinance my house was amazing. She always replied to my emails and helped to make the refinance quick and easy.

4.2 completed on June 4, 2020

Reviewed by Jan T. for Debra Smith

Dallas, TX
Debra was quick and efficient, except for a slight hiccup at the very end of the process. This was eventually resolved to our satisfaction.

4.8 completed on May 30, 2020

Reviewed by David W. for Debra Smith

Carrollton, TX
Debra was extremely knowledgeable and patient as she walked us through each step of the process. We highly recommend her.

5.0 completed on May 29, 2020

Reviewed by Armin Z. for Debra Smith

Dallas, TX
As first-time homebuyers , we had a fantastic experience working with Debra and her team. Navigating the mortgage loan process can become very stressful and it's important to have someone that would give you honest advice. Debra was always available to talk and did a great job in walking us through different scenarios and clearly explaining various aspects of the loan process.

5.0 completed on May 26, 2020

Reviewed by Laura S. for Debra Smith

Plano, TX
Simply stated, Debra dedicated her time to help find my family the most affordable rate and type of loan that met our needs when other lenders would not. She listened to me and treated me with kindness and respect and went above and beyond to help me acquire my new home. Also, she was exceptionally prompt answering my questions and providing me with information. I would recommend her without hesitation and will exclusively give her my business in the future.

5.0 completed on May 25, 2020

Reviewed by Megan N. for Debra Smith

Richardson, TX
Debra was a great advisor and always answered any questions promptly. There was constant communication on next steps and what was needed. The process was smooth, quick, and the team made it easy. Thank you to Debra, LaDonna, and team!

5.0 completed on May 22, 2020

Reviewed by Loran R. for Debra Smith

Plano, TX
Debra was very communicative and transparent. I always felt like I knew what was happening in the loan process.

5.0 completed on May 20, 2020

Reviewed by Jacob W. for Debra Smith

Dallas, TX
This was our first experience with refinancing our mortgage and Debra made it very easy and helped us through it the whole way.

5.0 completed on May 18, 2020

Reviewed by Courtney W. for Debra Smith

Dallas, TX
Timely and friendly!

4.8 completed on May 18, 2020

Reviewed by George O. for Debra Smith

Fairview, TX
Debra quickly had my refinance loan approved and a closing date the set. The process was very smooth with good support from all involved. Thanks!

5.0 completed on May 15, 2020

Reviewed by Alison W. for Debra Smith

Wylie, TX
Debra always keeps us informed of options and gives updates throughout the process. She is quick to respond and answer questions. She appreciates the business and it shows in her attention and focus on her clients.

5.0 completed on May 15, 2020

Reviewed by Jennifer S. for Debra Smith

Little Elm, TX
Debra was amazing to work with! She always kept us informed and updated throughout the entire process. She was also ALWAYS available to answer any of my questions!

5.0 completed on May 15, 2020

Reviewed by James F. for Debra Smith

Dallas, TX
I was very impressed with Debra and her team. They were great to work with, kept us updated consistently, and made the process go very smoothly. Even in the midst of the Covid 19 pandemic, the process was very smooth. The online document process was easy to use and we loved the "traveling notary." We are very pleased with Debra and her team. Thanks!

5.0 completed on May 12, 2020

Reviewed by Kelly M. for Debra Smith

Frisco, TX
This is the third time I have worked with Debra and she is always so efficient. Her service is always top notch, she goes above and beyond every time!!!

5.0 completed on May 10, 2020

Reviewed by Jennalee T. for Debra Smith

Plano, TX
Quick and easy

5.0 completed on May 2, 2020

Reviewed by Jay C. for Debra Smith

Frisco, TX
Debra was great to work with. Very responsive to emails and calls that we made.

5.0 completed on May 1, 2020

Reviewed by Elijah B. for Debra Smith

Carrollton, TX
Debra was very quick with responding to our multitude of questions and providing information. She was honest and made us feel comfortable throughout the whole home buying process. We would absolutely recommend her to anyone buying a home!

5.0 completed on April 25, 2020

Reviewed by Hunter H. for Debra Smith

Richardson, TX
Debra went above and beyond with her service! She took the time to explain everything to my wife and me, and answered all our questions. It felt like we had her in our corner every step of the way!

5.0 completed on April 21, 2020

Reviewed by Gabriel M. for Debra Smith

Plano, TX
Debra was there through every step of the process! A++++

5.0 completed on April 14, 2020

Reviewed by Michael P. for Debra Smith

Dallas, TX
Debra was outstanding, available at any hour of the day and with an incredible attention to detail. Her team was just as good, they were a pleasure to work with.

5.0 completed on April 13, 2020

Reviewed by James M. for Debra Smith

Rowlett, TX
Debra was so amazing to work with. She promptly answered any questions we had and went above and beyond to help get our loan approved.

5.0 completed on April 12, 2020

Reviewed by Christopher M. for Debra Smith

Dallas, TX
Debra and her team were very professional. We had a very good experience and the loan process was very easy despite the Covid-19 environment. Thanks!

5.0 completed on April 10, 2020

Reviewed by Jonathan A. for Debra Smith

Garland, TX
Debra helped me with financing my first home 5 years ago. She reached out to me recently as interest rates were dropping and said "it's a great time to refinance". I'm so glad I took her advice because I went from a 4.125%, which I already thought was pretty low, down to 2.875%. I cannot thank her enough for her forethought! She is very easy to work with and extremely knowledgeable. Not sure when exactly, but I will definitely continue to work with her when it comes to my future mortgages.

5.0 completed on April 10, 2020

Reviewed by Angel M. for Debra Smith

Rowlett, TX
She worked so hard and moved so fast on our behalf. We were able to close so much quicker than we expected. Very appreciative of all Debra’s help and encouragement along the way!

5.0 completed on April 6, 2020

Reviewed by Linda C. for Debra Smith

Rowlett, TX
Debra was great to deal with. She was consistent in her communication and took the time to explain things to me. Things went off without a hitch. I couldn’t be more pleased!

5.0 completed on March 23, 2020

Reviewed by David M. for Debra Smith

Fort Worth, TX
Debra was extremely helpful thru the entire process. She kept me up to date, kindly reminded me of things Ii had forgotten to do or were about to expire, answered questions I had asked before as if I was asking for the first time, and was always prepared. All around a very smooth, professional, and unexciting (you know what I mean - no surprises) experience in dealing with Debra.

5.0 completed on March 19, 2020

Reviewed by Anngie S. for Debra Smith

Frisco, TX
Debra Smith and her assistant Ladonna kept in contact with us through the whole refinance process and made it so easy and streamlined. I still can't believe how fast the whole process was!!!

5.0 completed on March 18, 2020

Reviewed by Kristy W. for Debra Smith

Dallas, TX
N/A

5.0 completed on March 17, 2020

Reviewed by Keith K. for Debra Smith

Garland, TX
Debra did a great job of walking me through the process and explaining everything. This was my first home purchase so I appreciated how responsive she was. Will highly recommend Debra and Prosperity Home Mortgage to any of my friends that would be in the market for a home purchase!

5.0 completed on March 17, 2020

Reviewed by Adam M. for Debra Smith

Dallas, TX
Debra's responsiveness and willingness to help.

4.7 completed on March 12, 2020

Reviewed by Jared K. for Debra Smith

Mckinney, TX
Debra answered all our questions and it didn't matter what time of day or night! Great service, especially if we were trying to process things quickly.

5.0 completed on March 10, 2020

Reviewed by James T. for Debra Smith

Dallas, TX
Debra Smith Rocks!

5.0 completed on March 9, 2020

Reviewed by Aaron C. for Debra Smith

Plano, TX
Debra not only gave us the lowest rate, but was super responsive and helpful. She was able to get us our offer ready within a couple hours. Fantastic service!

4.0 completed on March 9, 2020

Reviewed by Gary N. for Debra Smith

Carrollton, TX
Debra Smith was very professional, diligent, and informative. There were problems that were not of her making and beyond her control, but she was great.

5.0 completed on March 7, 2020

Reviewed by johnjsesham4 for Debra Smith

Thanks so much for your professional support throughout the entire process without any problems. Debra was wonderful to work with. She was prompt in her responses and explained everything in detail.

5.0 completed on March 6, 2020

Reviewed by John S. for Debra Smith

Little Elm, TX
I had the great opportunity to work with Debra, friendly, cooperative, understanding and thorough professional, who guided me step by step in the entire loan processing. The whole experience is friendly, enjoyable and excellent. My wife Hema and I are fortunate to have Debra and we highly recommend Prosperity without hesitation.

5.0 completed on February 27, 2020

Reviewed by Mayra M. for Debra Smith

Duncanville, TX
Our very first time refinancing and we were impressed by the quickness of it all and how it all was explained to my husband and I.

5.0 completed on February 24, 2020

Reviewed by Emanuel M. for Debra Smith

Duncanville, TX
All information was explained through the whole process which is a PLUS!

5.0 completed on February 22, 2020

Reviewed by Amie C. for Debra Smith

Rowlett, TX
You all were very resourceful and made it an easier process than I imagined

5.0 completed on February 21, 2020

Reviewed by Robert L. for Debra Smith

Rowlett, TX
Debra was very personable and really seems to care about her clients. She is easy to get hold of when needed, and was able to get our loan closed quickly.

5.0 completed on February 19, 2020

Reviewed by William D. for Debra Smith

Addison, TX
positive attitude!

5.0 completed on February 12, 2020

Reviewed by William D. for Debra Smith

Springtown, TX
Debra was incredibly helpful, and kept me apprised of everything I needed to do in a timely manner. Can’t tell you how much I appreciated her assistance. She is just plain awesome!!

5.0 completed on February 10, 2020

Reviewed by Pamela W. for Debra Smith

Enchanted Oak, TX
Debra's team was great! Always clear on what was needed. Made the process very easy!

4.7 completed on January 15, 2020

Reviewed by Richard M. for Debra Smith

Cedar Hill, TX
Debra and LaDonna were helpful in every way during the loan process!

5.0 completed on January 13, 2020

Reviewed by Troy C. for Debra Smith

The Colony, TX
If you want the best experience possible, choose Debra Smith. From step 1 to the finish, she will walk you through the process. Professional, reassuring and accountable. I couldn't have asked for a better transaction. Thank you so much. -Troy Chance

5.0 completed on January 13, 2020

Reviewed by Troy C. for Debra Smith

If you want the best experience possible, choose Debra Smith. From step 1 to the finish, she will walk you through the process. Professional, reassuring and accountable. I couldn't have asked for a better transaction. Thank you so much.-Troy Chance

4.8 completed on December 29, 2019

Reviewed by Sloane L. for Debra Smith

Carrollton, TX
Great experience overall. Everything went smoothly throughout the home buying process!

5.0 completed on December 24, 2019

Reviewed by Phuoc C. for Debra Smith

Farmers Branch, TX
Very nice, patience and fast response.

5.0 completed on December 19, 2019

Reviewed by Mark E. for Debra Smith

Dallas, TX
Debra made this experience very stress free overall. The personal touch she added made us few comfortable and confident she was doing her best for us. I would recommend her to everyone.

4.5 completed on December 10, 2019

Reviewed by Sheila B. for Debra Smith

Allen, TX
Only negative was that we were asked multiple times to provide documents that we already provided/submitted.

5.0 completed on December 3, 2019

Reviewed by Jenny S. for Debra Smith

Dallas, TX
Wonderful from start to finish! Debra was knowledgeable, helpful and professional. We appreciated working with her through the home buying process.

5.0 completed on November 23, 2019

Reviewed by Tana P. for Debra Smith

Dallas, TX
Thanks for helping us lock in a just the right time to get the best rate! I appreciate your tenacity and great communication!

5.0 completed on November 22, 2019

Reviewed by Debra R. for Debra Smith

Dallas, TX
Debra was on top of everything almost kept me updated almost every day. She went above and beyond to keep everything moving smoothly. Great work indeed!!! I would recommend her in a heartbeat!

5.0 completed on

Reviewed by Sharon P. for Debra Smith

Richardson, TX
.

5.0 completed on

Reviewed by Jodie B. for Debra Smith

Colleyville, TX
.

5.0 completed on November 1, 2019

Reviewed by William L. for Debra Smith

Little Elm, TX
Great communication and easy to reach.

5.0 completed on October 20, 2019

Reviewed by Shumitbhai P. for Debra Smith

Little Elm, TX
Quick communicator, thorough explanations, stays in touch throughout the process.

5.0 completed on

Reviewed by William B. for Debra Smith

Dallas, TX
.

4.8 completed on

Reviewed by Aimee M. for Debra Smith

Richardson, TX
.

5.0 completed on

Reviewed by Jordan G. for Debra Smith

Melissa, TX
.

4.7 completed on October 5, 2019

Reviewed by Padraic N. for Debra Smith

Richardson, TX
We appreciate all the hoops Deborah and her team had to jump through in the last week in order to close on our home!

5.0 completed on

Reviewed by Heidi S. for Debra Smith

Dallas, TX
.

5.0 completed on March 24, 2018

Reviewed by Stephen F. for Debra Smith

Really happy to write a great review for Debra. She worked with us very closely and was super responsive. Debra took calls from us 24/7. During the process as you would expect a TON of questions came up. Debra was super quick to explain and very patient with us. Highly recommended.

5.0 completed on March 15, 2018

Reviewed by ticklepanya for Debra Smith

Debra was the best and worked with me on all aspects of my loan. She answered all my questions and helped me along the way with getting my first home.

5.0 completed on September 19, 2017

Reviewed by Noemi l. for Debra Smith

Debra is very Professional and knowledgeable, yet friendly and easy to talk to. She was patient answering all my questions and running a few possible scenarios. Prompt to respond my inquiries and always ready to help, she was able to make the loan happen at a better rate than I expected and got us everything we needed through the process.

5.0 completed on June 14, 2017

Reviewed by berberjp for Debra Smith

Debra is very easy to work with, extremely responsive, and answered all of the questions that I had as a first time homebuyer. She was able to get me an interest rate much better than expected, and closing was quick and easy... highly recommended!


Line


Back to top